rss feed:
Welcome to Dewsbury Road Runners
Click To Enlarge
Hello, and welcome to all!

A special welcome to anybody out there looking for someone to go running with, you need look no further! This site will give you all the details of where to go, or who to contact if you are interested in running for whatever reason.

We are a running club which caters for runners of all abilities, with an emphasis on the social side. Members are encouraged to improve at a pace which suits them, or simply to enjoy themselves, and enjoy the benefits of keeping fit!

Check out the new Head-2-Head feature which compares the results of any two runners!

 Leeds Half Marathon
 Horton Park Run
 Dewsbury Park Run
 Huddersfield Park Run
 Wakefield Park Run
 Oakwell Hall Park Run
 Thursdays run 28th April (News)
 Rankings and Grand Prix Results (News)
 Tuesdays Runs (News)
 DRR Pub Crawl (News)
 Thursdays Runs (News)

If you have any comments at all on how you would like to see this site improved, please let me know, and i will do my best to sort it.
Joining our club
Its easy to join ...

It only costs 25 pounds per year to be a full member of the club - there are many extra benefits, including discounts in many sports shops, and reductions on race entries.

You can obtain a form to fill in from our display cabinet at dewsbury sports centre or here.

Give this with cash or a cheque (payable to Dewsbury Road Runners) to Robert Keegan - who is often down on Tuesday and Thursday training nights.

Or you can pay directly to the following account:

Barclays Bank
Sort Code 202608
Account Number 10329991

Please put your name as the reference for any electronic payment.

The form and/or cheques can also be posted to:

Robert Keegan
164 Edge Lane
WF12 0HA

Obtain an Image format here.

Forms can also be emailed to Robert here, but dont try to email any cheques or cash!
Thursdays run 28th April
Thursdays run 28th April

Long run 7.02miles

Go up Crackenedge Lane turn right on Caulmswood Rd then 2nd left up East Ward St to a stile follow path here gradually going up to Kirkgate, Hanging Heaton go on here to Church then cross to path taking you across to Grange farm turn right at farm to Leeds Rd cross to path and follow this to Gawthorpe turn right up ...
Rankings and Grand Prix Results
Dewsbury Road Runners Current Rankings

John Mason 2365 
James Morris 2313 
Keith Long 2304 
John Calvert 2299 
Andy Dean 2282 
Dewsbury Road Runners Grand Prix Scores

Graham Trueman 92 
Flora Skidmore 68 
Lauren McQueen 66 
Idris Mansoor 58 
Kevin Watson 57 
Tuesdays Runs
View All Club Runs
Tuesday 19th April 2016

Tuesdays run routes and descriptions are now available to have a look at.

Version 3.1 Webdesign © Andrew Cottier 2016